Row NYC Hotel

Midtown Luxury Hotel
Row NYC Hotel #394 of 507 hotels in New York City #394 of 507 hotels in New York City
Star ratings explained
700 8th Avenue New York, NY 10036
(888) 352-3650

Why we like it

  • Bold interior design marries stark white with bright graphics
  • Luxurious amenities in all unit types, including Pure spa products and plush bath towels
  • Beds are comfortable, and rooms are spotless
  • The provided water bottle and filling stations are an eco-friendly touch
  • Quick and efficient elevators eliminate bothersome queues

What you need to know

  • This is a chic renovation of what used to to be called Milford Plaza
  • The intimate lounge shimmers nearly as much as Times Square's iconic sidewalks
  • Mobile check-in is available-- a real time saver
  • A grab-and-go food market on site is the perfect place to refuel
  • Speak with the concierge for exclusive dining, drinking, and sightseeing deals

Popular Times Square Features

Walk to Times Square Walk to Central Park Free Breakfast On-site Bar On-site Restaurant Rooftop Bar Free WiFi Smoke Free

Location

Times Square is just a block and half away on one side, and Restaurant Row is a block away on the other side. There are five theaters on the same block, with plenty more nearby. The Port Authority subway station and bus terminal will get you anywhere you need to go, from just two short blocks away.

  • Distance to Times Square: 0.3 mile
  • Distance to Central Park: 1.2 mile

Property Amenities

Activities

  • Fitness facilities

Property services

  • Luggage storage
  • Porter/bellhop
  • Concierge services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services
  • Elevator/lift
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Smoke-free property
  • Gift shops or newsstand
  • Local Expert Concierge
  • Tours/ticket assistance

Parking

  • Self parking (surcharge)

Food and drink

  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee shop or cafe

Business services

  • 24-hour business center
  • Computer station

In-Room Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Desk
  • Private bathroom
  • Blackout drapes/curtains
  • Shower/tub combination
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible)

Media and electronics

  • Cable TV service
  • Free WiFi
  • iPod docking station
  • Phone
  • Premium TV channels
  • LCD TV

Bathroom

  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer
  • Shower/tub combination

Services

  • Daily housekeeping

Bedding and linens

  • Premium bedding
  • Pillowtop mattress

Reviews

Row NYC Hotel

24,992 Reviews #394 of 507 hotels in New York City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    7178
  • Very Good
    8101
  • Average
    4834
  • Poor
    2484
  • Terrible
    2396
  • GreenLeader Gold level

Recent Reviews

D8Venturer wrote a review on December 02, 2019 Dublin, Ireland
Trip Type:
  • Rooms
  • Location
  • Service

Extremely Basic

The best thing this hotel has going for it is the location. Its is right beside Times Square and also Hells Kitchen for nice bars and restaurants. Reception staff were not the most welcoming, the gentleman checking us in passed a comment under his breath about another guest checking in beside us. Not very professional. We opted for an upgraded room to a city view. This was a complete disappointment, the rooms was absolutely tiny and was barely a city view room. We were placed on the 10th floor, so was really more of a top of the roof view room. Was not worth the upgrade in my opinion. This was my fifth time in NYC and i know rooms are generally small but this room was tiny. In Ireland this hotel would be the equivalent of an Ibis Budget brand hotel. The bed was really comfortable. Our room was cleaned each day but the lifts definitely were not. Staff congregate on certain floors and are very loud and rude. The gym is really well equipped with good quality equipment so we used this most days of our stay. Didn't eat in the hotel as there is so many places around it to eat. Probably would not use this hotel again, plenty of hotels around that are not this basic.
rosemarys1804 wrote a review on December 02, 2019 Harrington, New South Wales, Australia
Trip Type:

4th Of July

Very clean rooms, a bit on the small side but didn’t bother us, even had a bath tub so we soaked our feet after a long day touring around NYC. Excellent location. Great eateries & restaurants in hotel. Great value
russell_a_jacobsen wrote a review on December 02, 2019
Trip Type: Business

Returning week in november

Great location. Friendly staff. Personal feel. Returning customer, and was upgraded this year . Stayed 6 days with my son. Always a pleasant enjoyable experience ! Made new friends at the bar, this year granted the daily Prosecco deal, which made us stay and listen to live music. Great and friendly staff !

ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review, Russell! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at ROW NYC! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Ciars89 wrote a review on December 02, 2019 Dublin, Ireland
Trip Type: Couples

LOCATION GREAT - BEWARE MOBILE CHECKOUT

The room was only ok. We stayed in a Superior Queen and we're lucky we did as I dread to see the even smaller standard room. You wouldn't be able to swing a cat. I know NYC rooms are not the biggest anyway so this was not a complete deal breaker as I wasn't expecting it to be huge. However the room was so warm. On the first night that we arrived I turned down the temp and the fan was extremely loud which was not ideal but on my return to the room I noticed this just went off by itself while I was out and the room was roasting again. We resorted to opening a window slightly to keep the temp down as the fan was not reliable but again if you're a light sleeper bring some ear plugs as you will hear all of the outside noise as well as other fans attached to other rooms. The elevators also take awhile so I would agree with other reviewers here that this is not ideal and you never know how long it could take. Room amenities were pretty much non-existent. You get an ice bucket but the re-usable bottles/pouches that are advertised as included in the room were plastic cups similar to what you get in Starbucks. How am I supposed to carry that around in the city? Our room was close to the water and ice dispenser which was great but I had to resort to using a plastic water bottle that I purchased on the flight for refills. No tea/coffee making facilities and no fridge. Not a huge issue but again would make the experience a bit more pleasant. Also be careful when going to check out as you will receive an email that states it is easier to check out electronically. I tried to do this and was informed that I owed 50 dollars that was outstanding for unpaid breakfast fees. We did not have breakfast included and did not eat in the hotel so charged nothing back to the room. Went to the front desk to check out and was told I was 'good to go' with no outstanding charges as I had paid for the room upfront. I was a little confused but did not have time to question this with the lady but just beware in case you choose this option. Best thing about this hotel is the location. It's amazing if you want to stay in Midtown Manhattan and be close to everything. Penn station only 10 mins walk away (max). Times Sq & Broadway subway stops extremely close to the hotel. It is especially good if you are going to a show as you will be in the immediate surroundings of the theaters. Overall not the worst stay but small things can be fixed to make this hotel a lot better.

ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, Ciars. We're disheartened that you had such challenges with your billing and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

debbierK7066JJ wrote a review on December 01, 2019 Carnforth, United Kingdom
Trip Type: Family

Great location

This hotel is in a great location . Reception staff not very welcoming, why are they working front desk , on arrival you want to be greeted with a friendly smile . Lifts quite a good system you press the floor you want , then your allocated a lift . Rooms we upgraded all I can say is this is a very basic room in England , the room was dirty as was the bathroom , staff would be sacked in England . Beds very comfortable. I wouldn’t like to stay in this hotel if I was a single traveller on several occasions we were in lifts with the homeless how do I know this as they got out on the floors 4 -7 where you could see lots of people congregating around what looked like a kitchen . On our last evening which was thanksgiving we encountered a man who we had seen before in the lift absolutely out of his head staring at us , actually felt very uncomfortable. Would I stay here again , definitely not.

ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback, Debbie. We are always working as hard as we can to provide the best stays for our guests. We regret to hear about your experience. We will share all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon. We'd love to improve your opinion of us.

Policies

Deposit and cancellation policies vary by type of room. Please see policy information upon selection of room type.