The Night Hotel - Times Square

Midtown Hip Hotel
The Night Hotel - Times Square #419 of 510 hotels in New York City #419 of 510 hotels in New York City
Star ratings explained
157 West 47th Street New York, NY 10036
(212) 768-3700

Why we like it

  • The lobby is a work of modern art
  • A huge aquarium provides tranquil entertainment in common areas
  • Maple, the on-site restaurant, has rustic appeal and an appealing menu
  • Rooms feature cutting edge design
  • Practically on top of Times Square

What you need to know

  • From a restaurant paneled in reclaimed barn wood to a lounge swirling with light sculpture, this entire hotel is a photo op
  • Immerse yourself in your favorite music with in-room Bose sound systems
  • Luxury toiletries and fluffy robes help you relax after an exhilarating day in the city
  • Enjoy breakfast in bed with their B&B package
  • Dry cleaning services are available on site

Popular Times Square Features

Walk to Times Square Walk to Central Park Free Breakfast On-site Bar On-site Restaurant Rooftop Bar Free WiFi Smoke Free

Location

A hop, skip, and a jump from Times Square, you can't get much closer to one of the Big Apple's premier attractions. Other hot spots, like Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and more are all a very short distance away by foot, taxi, or subway. Speaking of subways, your best bet is either 49 St, two blocks north, or Rockefeller Center Station, two blocks east.

  • Distance to Times Square: 0.4 mile
  • Distance to Central Park: 1.0 mile

Property Amenities

Property services

  • Luggage storage
  • Concierge services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services
  • Elevator/lift
  • Express check-out
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
  • Smoke-free property
  • Tours/ticket assistance

Food and drink

  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)

Parking

  • Self parking (surcharge)
  • Valet parking (surcharge)

Activities

  • Free use of nearby fitness center

Business services

  • 24-hour business center
  • One meeting room

In-Room Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • In-room safe
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Desk
  • Private bathroom
  • Shower only

Bathroom

  • Bathrobes
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries

Media and electronics

  • Cable TV service
  • Free WiFi
  • iPod docking station
  • LCD TV

Services

  • Daily housekeeping

Bedding and linens

  • Egyptian-cotton sheets
  • Pillowtop mattress

Reviews

The Night Hotel - Times Square

5,443 Reviews #419 of 510 hotels in New York City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    1272
  • Very Good
    1996
  • Average
    1193
  • Poor
    531
  • Terrible
    451

Recent Reviews

360simonm wrote a review on March 23, 2020 Lincoln, United Kingdom
Trip Type:
  • Rooms
  • Value
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Cleanliness
  • Service

Hypnotic Air Conditioning

Don't be duped by the pictures, I'm not the first to say this and I won't the last. The price - I paid $1300 for seven nights, the room I had wasn't a $185 per night room. The noise - There were foam earplugs by the side of the bed, not sure if these were for the noise coming from the construction site across the road or the Air Conditioning that rattled constantly through the night. The windows weren't even doubled glazed. General state of the room - It looked tired, sink was cracked, tap fitting didn't fit the sink, door handle on the bathroom looked like a replacement. Cleanliness - Although it was cleaned when we asked it would seem it wasn't thorough, we found a voucher dated underneath the bed dated the 03/03/2020, we checked in on the 14/03/2020. The bar - Was never open and looked nothing like the picture. The staff - Not one of them had a smile in them until the day we left.

Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us, Simon. We regret that your stay was anything less than ideal and that our quality and condition of accommodations failed to meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with only the most relaxing of visits so we’re disappointed you faced such difficulties. We’ve forwarded all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to better accommodate you during a future visit.

Sjntravels wrote a review on March 21, 2020
Trip Type: Couples

No refund or contact

I have had two payments taken which were to be refunded totalling $150 I have rung and left voicemail and emailed but had no reply I am very disappointed with the customer service and still need my refund. I am now not sure how to get in contact with the hotel and I am $150 down. When staying in the hotel the stay was nice, location was great. Reception staff can be rude and unhelpful.

Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. Please forward everything to josterer@oyotimessquare and cmarkowitz@oyotimessquare with all of your information and we will look into this. Thank you.

Brynnefsh wrote a review on March 21, 2020 Spokane, Washington
Trip Type:
  • Rooms
  • Value
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Cleanliness
  • Service

Beautiful hotel, nice helpful staff!

This hotel had a beautiful lobby area and very nice rooms. All of the staff were friendly, welcoming and made our stay as easy as it could have been. Would absolutely reccomend and will be back! Thank you!

Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing feedback, Brynne! We're thrilled that you felt so welcomed during your stay with us in Times Square! Our team takes pride in offering our guests a warm and friendly service, and your feedback assures us we're succeeding! We can't wait to host you again soon for another positive stay. Have a lovely day!

neilbT1867TB wrote a review on March 18, 2020
Trip Type: Couples

Perfect Central location

My partner and i had a long weekend in NYC at the end of January, and we were looking to do all the tourist attractions, so wanted somewhere central - we found this great hotel right in the middle of Times Square, and it looked great value for money. It is tucked away just off the main Times Square strip, right near to the M&Ms World Store, but it was a real gem of a find. The room was spacious and had everything we needed for our short stopover, it was clean (even though there were renovations being undertaken at the time of our stay), so no complaints there. I had a small issue with the company i had booked through - Love Holidays - as they did not tell me about maintenance fees that i would be expected to pay for during my stay, but with the excellent and professional Customer Service that i recieved from Jennifer (the Manager), this was all sorted out - thank you Jennifer for your excellent empathy and professionalism in assisting me resolve this. All in all, it is a great hotel, great value for money, located perfectly for everything you need to see this awesome City - would definitely book again next time i was in town!!

Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, neilbT1867TB! At OYO Hotel Times Square, we strive to provide exceptional service for each person who walks through our doors. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and especially enjoyed our prime location as well as our spacious accommodations. Thank you for sharing your perfect rating with us. We look forward to sharing the same quality experience with you during your next stay with us. Have an outstanding day!

tlsstraverse wrote a review on March 17, 2020 Bridgeport, Connecticut
Trip Type:

Worth the go!

Wonderful hotel! I would definitely go back. 👌🏼 Great service and clean. The front desk service was wonderful and charming. Very professional. Unique hotel. Overall very happy with my stay and wouldn’t mind doing it again.

Cruiser03139937445, General Manager at OYO Times Square, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing rating, tlsstraverse! We are very pleased to hear about the excellent stay we were able to share with you! It is always our highest priority to provide a satisfying experience for all of our guests. We hope you plan on staying at OYO Hotel Times Square soon! Thanks again and have a fantastic day!

Policies

Deposit

...

Cancellation

...